Shehbaz Sharif takes oath as prime minister


April 11, 2022 (MLN): Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) President Mian Muhammad Shehbaz Sharif was sworn in as Prime Minister of Pakistan on Monday in Aiwan-e-Sadr.

Acting President and Senate Speaker Sadiq Sanjrani took the oath of office to the newly elected Prime Minister, after winning a vote of no confidence in the National Assembly.

The swearing-in ceremony was attended by parliamentarians, heads of service and senior officials, leaders of political parties including Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, Maulana Fazlur Rehman, Hamza Shehbaz Sharif, Maryam Nawaz, Aleem Khan, Raja Zafarul Haq, Khawaja Saad Rafiq, Maryam Nawaz, Yusuf Raza , Iqbal Zafar Jhagra, Akhtar Mengal, Mohsin Dawar, Khalid Siddiqui and Ahsan Iqbal, and senior officers.

Copyright Mettis Link News

Shehbaz Sharif’s post to be sworn in as Prime Minister appeared first on Mettis Global News.

This post Shehbaz Sharif takes oath as prime minister was original published at “”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here